AdesBloQ – what?

adesbloqSearching for the keyword “adesblog” in Google, I stumbled upon this domain name AdesBloq.com (yes with Q), and it’s not my domain. The registrant of the domain name is shown in the screenshot to the right.

I have no idea what was the intention of the registrant to register this domain name. I guess he/she wanted to benefit in some way…

Currently the domain name points to my blog AdesBlog.com



14 Comments on "AdesBloQ – what?"

  1. xBrain says:

    it’s good for you also ades..gain some traffic daily..
    btw – i noticed that your loading time after changing to the new themes a bit slow compared to the old theme.
    you can try to use the super cache plugin

  2. Ades says:

    Hi xBrain, yeah maybe ;)
    I am already using cache plugin actually. I noticed that godaddy is not loading well lately. I am not sure that they are doing with their servers. I might shift the blog to another hosting if the loading problem persists.

  3. xBrain says:

    so how about your spam things?

    I managed to get rid of all spam by banned their IP..which IP was spam me hardly then I have to banned them.
    By the way, it’s all the server’s IP not the users IP.

    Now after 8 hours waiting there are only 3 spam comments..Lucky me I guess.

    Today made some arrangements by tweaking the servers resolv.conf and nameserver and dns binding to fine tune. Now I know that wordpress will look back at the nameserver each time they load. If using the global nameserver means they will have to do cron jobs everytime loading.

    I checked in the domain tools, your server is quite heavy to load, around 2k other sites are in the server (if I’m not wrong – now 7.21am already my eyes can’t open).

    eh, have a nice day Ades

  4. JBiggs says:

    I’m very enjoy to read this content.
    Thank you for good information :)
    I ‘m coming back to read more content.

  5. that is so strange that someone would go to the effort of registering a domain name similar to yours, just to forward all their traffic to you…

  6. Recliners says:

    I actually dont understand how this could work in anyone’s favor; do they hope that they can take some advantage of typos?

  7. Rice Blogger says:

    I belief it is good for you too. There is no way someone would type it that way, it is too far for a fatfingger mistake. Only visual catch.

  8. Sergio says:

    so funny… when i start “ihatedesign” i have no idea of any domain whit the name “ihate….com” but exist!

    but my blog is more popular, hehe!

  9. Homebuilder says:

    LOL! I don’t get it either. My website has been stolen too.. Why??? I don’t know; but I’m assuming there is some sort of monetary gain for these copycats. I noticed that Yahoo has some 500 total links for AdesbloQ.com, and many of the links are in a foreign language…

  10. Ades says:

    xBrain, my spam comments are manageable, after installing spam karma 2 it has reduced substantially.

  11. It doesn’t seem to be resolving for me… It just keeps coming up blank! Still, I like the use of a ‘q’ in the name. could be a useful letter…

    Oh, finally it loads.

    Kenneth

  12. Web-Tools says:

    Use Modrewrite to redirect bloq to blog ;)
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www.adesblog.com$
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.adesblog.com/$1 [R=301,L]

  13. Ades says:

    InvestBlogger, yes it seems the domain name is no longer functioning, probably he cleared the DNS settings.

    Web-Tools, thanks that’s a good tips!

  14. Chucks says:

    Well then maybe you should get paid for it because a lot of people might end up thinking it is your domain because the difference is not clear.

Got something to say? Go for it!